“Here, Anywhere: Photographs by Tamas Dezso,” and “2011 Daylight/CDS Photo Awards” Exhibition Reception October 4 at CDS

Photograph by Tamas Dezso


Here, Anywhere: Photographs by Tamas Dezso

2011 Daylight/CDS Photo Awards Project Prize winner

2011 Daylight/CDS Photo Awards
Photographs by David Pace
2011 Daylight/CDS Photo Award Works-in-Process Prize winner

and John Cyr, James Dodd, Baldomero Fernandez, Lydia Goldblatt, Shane Lavalette, Sebastian Liste, Lorenzo Martelli, Kris Vervaeke, Juror Pick Winners

September 19–December 22, 2011
University Gallery, Center for Documentary Studies

A solo show featuring Project Prize winner Tamas Dezso and a group exhibition featuring Work-in-Process Prize winner David Pace along with Jurors’ Pick winners in both categories

Reception: Tuesday, October 4, 6–8 p.m.

In recognition of mutual interests in documentary and fine art photography, Daylight Magazine and the Center for Documentary Studies started an international competition in spring 2010, the Daylight/CDS Photo Awards, to honor and promote talented and committed photographers, both emerging and established. There are two awards, a Project Prize and a Work-in-Process Prize.

Guest Jurors: Anthony Bannon, director, George Eastman House; Darren Ching, owner, Klompching Gallery, and creative director, Photo District News; Stacey D. Clarkson, art director, Harper’s Magazine; Whitney Johnson, picture editor, The New Yorker; Joel Sternfield, photographer*; Sasha Wolf, owner, Sasha Wolf Gallery

The Center for Documentary Studies and Daylight Magazine are proud to present the work of these gifted photographers.

Click the each artist’s name below to view a portfolio of their photographs.

Tamas Dezso (Budapest, Hungary)
Here, Anywhere
Winner and Jurors’ Pick (Darren Ching and Sasha Wolf), Project Prize

David Pace (Los Altos, California)
Friday Night
Winner, Work-in-Process Prize

John Cyr (Brooklyn, New York)
Juror’s Pick (Anthony Bannon), Project Prize

James Dodd (Sheffield, England)
Juror’s Pick (Anthony Bannon), Work-in-Process Prize

Baldomero Fernandez (New York, New York)
Juror’s Pick (Sasha Wolf), Work-in-Process Prize

Lydia Goldblatt (London, England)
Juror’s Pick (Darren Ching), Work-in-Process Prize

Shane Lavalette (Somerville, Massachusetts)
Juror’s Pick (Whitney Johnson), Work-in-Process Prize

Sebastian Liste (Barcelona, Spain)
Juror’s Pick (Sasha Wolf), Project Prize

Lorenzo Martelli (Milan, Italy)
Juror’s Pick (Stacey Clarkson), Work-in-Process Prize

Kris Vervaeke (Singapore, Singapore)
Juror’s Pick (Stacey Clarkson), Project Prize

Be Sociable, Share!

    Leave a Reply